RCTC Nursing Honor Society Inducts Associate Degree Nursing Students

(Rochester, MN) Rochester Community and Technical College welcomed 17 Associate Degree Nursing students into the Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society at an induction ceremony held today.


The RCTC Alpha Delta Nu inductees include: Christa Danae Clarey, Rochester, MN; Cindy Le Dang, Rochester, MN; Emily Anastasia Dick, St. Charles, MN; Jessica Lynn Foster, Hayfield, MN; Rachel Susan Goldsmith, Rochester, MN; Bradley John Haugen Jr., Rochester, MN; Lauren Marie Holland, Rochester, MN; Jessica Lynn Jensen, Rochester, MN; Angela Jeanine Martin, Rochester, MN; Nicholas Michael Matti, Hayfield, MN; Asha Kadar Osman, Rochester, MN; Melissa Ann Passe, St. Charles, MN; Rachel Ellen Rhody, Rochester, MN; Laura Lee Schley, Rochester, MN; Margaret Kelly Sciallis, Rochester, MN; Jerrica Noel Stromberg, Rochester, MN; Heather Rose Wirt, Lewiston, MN.


“By strengthening professionalism, scholastic excellence, and caring intentionality in themselves, they help to ensure that their patients will receive safe, compassionate care in a culturally competent manner,” said Elizabeth Wirt, DNP, RN, RCTC Nursing Instructor and Alpha Delta Nu Faculty Advisor. Wirt adds, “These AD Nursing students will use their professional knowledge and skill to ensure their patients gain the knowledge needed for personal health and safety.”


RCTC nursing students who have volunteered to hold office in the present semester include: President - Rachel Rhody; Vice President - Laura Larson; Secretary/Treasurer - Cindy Dang; Liaison Officer - Laura Schley; and Skills Lab/Mentor Coordinator - Asha Osman.


Inductees were awarded a pin, certificate and honor cords to be worn at commencement. RCTC’s Delta Alpha chapter of Alpha Delta Nu was granted chapter status in October of 2015.


The Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society recognizes the academic excellence of students in the Associate Degree Nursing major. Students applying to the Alpha Delta Nu Nursing Honor Society must have a 3.0 GPA or better in all of their nursing classes and demonstrate conduct that reflects integrity and professionalism in all clinical areas. The Alpha Delta Nu Nursing society encourages the pursuit of advanced degrees in the profession of nursing as well as continuing education as a life-long professional responsibility. Members of the society also participate in the recruitment of qualified individuals into the profession of nursing.



Established in 1915, RCTC is the largest higher education provider in the fastest-growing city in Minnesota, serving more than 8,000 students a year in credit courses and nearly 3,700 in non-credit continuing and workforce education programs. RCTC combines the best in liberal arts, technical, and life-long learning with more than 70 credit-based programs and over 100 credential options. RCTC’s expansive 518-acre campus includes university partnerships, a diverse student body, and a vibrant student life program. RCTC provides a unique learning environment that offers the feel of a four-year university campus with the commitment to access and opportunity of a two-year college.



The Minnesota State system consists of 37 colleges and universities with over 16,000 employees offering nearly 4,000 educational programs to nearly 400,000 students. It is the fifth-largest higher education system in the United States.



RCTC is a member of the Minnesota State system.